finally wrote some more fic
Oct. 8th, 2013 01:26 amOh dear, fic is now 40,000 words long. But I'm almost there! (I think) I mean it's January in the fic and I'm ending it at the Olympic break, so yay? Then I will only need to go back to all the bits I skipped on the first go and it will be finished. Hopefully that will be doable in ten days... I should get it finished before that though if I want any chance of getting it beta read. (urgh I fail so hard)
The Wild haven't had the greatest start to the season. I mean they got a point in both games, but it was sad to see them lose in overtime/shootout when they had been controlling the game so well for long stretches of time. I'm hoping that Nashville continues to be bad, so they can finally get a win tomorrow. (after that it's Winnipeg, Dallas and Buffalo, so hopefully more wins?) Then of course Coyle got injured already and now Granlund is going to be the 2nd line center and I worry about that goober... Urgh hockey feels all over the place.
Also the Flyers fired their coach. I wonder how that will work out for them. Kind of crappy for a new coach to come in with no training camp, but there is time to teach a new system. I mean look at the caps last year. They sucked a long time before getting better and still made the playoffs.
The Wild haven't had the greatest start to the season. I mean they got a point in both games, but it was sad to see them lose in overtime/shootout when they had been controlling the game so well for long stretches of time. I'm hoping that Nashville continues to be bad, so they can finally get a win tomorrow. (after that it's Winnipeg, Dallas and Buffalo, so hopefully more wins?) Then of course Coyle got injured already and now Granlund is going to be the 2nd line center and I worry about that goober... Urgh hockey feels all over the place.
Also the Flyers fired their coach. I wonder how that will work out for them. Kind of crappy for a new coach to come in with no training camp, but there is time to teach a new system. I mean look at the caps last year. They sucked a long time before getting better and still made the playoffs.
no subject
Date: 2013-10-08 03:25 pm (UTC)The Flyers thing is just funny at this point. It's like they plan all their personnel moves for maximum drama.
no subject
Date: 2013-10-08 04:46 pm (UTC)The whole organization seems like a mess tbh. I've read on some blogs that the problem starts right at the top with the owner and then the drama/weirdness just trickles all the way down...
no subject
Date: 2013-10-08 05:02 pm (UTC)Yeah, they're not my team, but nothing I have read makes them seem like anything other than a shitshow.
no subject
Date: 2013-10-08 05:05 pm (UTC)I used to keep an eye on them because of shipping reasons, but yeah no... There's not even a reason to do that anymore.
no subject
Date: 2013-10-08 05:16 pm (UTC)I mostly read things because people are like YOU MUST LOOK, WHAT IS THIS MADNESS??? so I'm probably getting a skewed sample, but still! There's a lot of the madness ones!