Jan. 6th, 2014

oanja: (stock leijonat!)
The little lions won against Sweden's golden team! (assholes had the whole gold medal party planned ahead of time) It was pretty tense there for a while and the whole game went into overtime, but yay! (I'm pretty annoyed that the Hawks drafted Teräväinen, because man they don't need a player like that. *grump*)

Also the Wild won a game against the caps 5-3, which would be fine, except that they only had 11 shots on goal during the whole game!!! They scored on almost half their shots wtf, how does that even happen. It was also some kind of a record. Wow... I hope they can do better from here on out, because you won't win a lot of games playing like that.

I still don't have the last winter classic episode, it's so unfair. =(

One of the coaches said that because Finland is a small country we can't have all the best players, but we can have the best team. It's pretty accurate on the whole about the Finnish national hockey teams. I hope it'll hold true in the Olympics as well. *fingers crossed*

Crap

Jan. 6th, 2014 10:43 pm
oanja: (Teen Wolf Derek is sad)
Mikko Koivu had surgery on his ankle and will miss a month... Wow, not only does this seriously mess things up for the Wild, but also maybe for the Finnish Olympic team. Waaaah~ This sucks, I hope he'll be okay.

Oh and I watched the second episode of Sherlock and wow was that weird. idk what is going on with that show anymore. Sherlock seems super bi-polar when it comes to John. >_>

And I finally managed to watch the last winter classic episode... on youtube. Argh... still no torrent link for me. =( But the Kessel/Bozak bits were definitely worth it.

Profile

oanja: (Default)
oanja

October 2025

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213141516 1718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:52 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios